How to ensure that changes in flowsheet cells are saved?
Modified on: Wed, 16 Oct, 2019 at 6:21 AM
Once you make any changes to a flowsheet cell (add initials, vital parameter values, picker list item, etc.) please ensure that your editing is saved by clicking the Next or Done button:
From now, these buttons are available for any parameter (regardless of the picker type: Initials, Numeric, Dropdown, Picker List, and Group) to avoid mistakes and accidentally entering a treatment into the wrong cell.
NOTE: In case of a Picker List, you will no longer be moved to the next vital parameter automatically after selecting the picker list item, instead, you will need to click the Next button to proceed:
If you do not push the Done or Next button and simply close the pop-up window or click somewhere out of the cell, none of your actions will be saved. Please note that all changes will be saved on the patient's flowsheet only after clicking the Done or Next button.
We hope you found this information useful!
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.