We know that sometimes it can be a time-consuming process to add each staff member as a separate user with a personal login. In consideration of that fact, we would like to give you a detailed explanation as to why Smart Flow works in such a way and why this way became a part of our Terms and Conditions:


1. Everyone does their own training, and you don't have to manage staff through that.


At first sight, it could be seen more useful to add all users at once and with all training subscribed. But when we look at it from a practical perspective, each member requires their own training course(-es) according to the role chosen. If there is only one common email for everyone, other users should wait untill the first person who was enrolled before them finishes their course and only after that begin their own. This method will take a lot of  time untill each member could complete the course successfully and, as a result, the working process will be slowed down, not to mention the usual two weeks necessary to pass the course will create enormous pressure for managers and other members who want to begin their personal training as soon as possible.


Currently, each member have their own course linked to their personal email so could log in to find answers if required at any time and pass the course without any troubles caused by waiting or hurrying, etc.

2. You can give access to specific areas of Smart Flow on a per-staff-member basis.


Not every staff member requires access to make changes or monitor all areas of the clinic's account. To facilitate controlling this access, we created Roles with Permissions. When all members have their personal account, it's more convenient to track who makes any changes and prevent them from unnecessary changes made to account settings or the exact patient's flowsheet. Separate user enables management to feel more comfortable controlling access to staff's personal accounts whenever he/she wants and knowing rights and limits. It's quite complicated when everybody is logged in under the main clinic's account.


3. If you need to restrict access to someone (someone quits) or make some updates, you don't need to change the password everyone else uses.


As an addition to the previous paragraph, when each staff member has their own username and password, changing or adding permissions is simple. Or, for example, if someone decided to quit their job, you don't need to let everybody knows that password will be changed and provide them with it each time.


4. In the event something strange happens, there's a better chance we'll be able to help figure out what happened if people log in with their own email addresses.


As it was mentioned above, sometimes it happens that inappropriate changes were made to the patient's flowsheet or the whole clinic's account and when everybody is logged under one common account it's almost impossible to track when and by whom the changes were made. All events could be shuffled and mixed together, so it's more like a needle in a haystack-making it almost impossible to find.


But you have nothing to worry about as when each user has their personal account we will be able to investigate and identify if anything strange happened to the system or something was made occasionally during the person's shift to exclude any prejudice and prosecution.