Why can't I delete a Flowsheet day?
Modified on: Thu, 22 Oct, 2020 at 12:01 PM
SmartFlow captures all the information that may be crucial for the medical record. That's why to ensure the preservation of data, we exclude the possibility of deleting any manually added treatment days from the patient's Flowsheet via web or iPad. However, if an extra Flowsheet day appears for the reasons given in THIS article, our support team would be happy to remove this duplicated 24 hours for you. In this case, please submit a support ticket that includes information for further processing, as it's described in What should be done if I need to delete duplicated 24 hours?
NOTE: The steps described in the article above are mandatory to prevent the inconvenience caused by deleting the wrong day, which cannot be restored.
If you accidentally added a Flowsheet day (which then cannot be deleted), we recommend you to remove all the parameters and mark this day so that everyone knows to not use it (for example, you can type d o n o t u s e ! ! ! by putting one letter per cell):
NOTE: You can still remove an entire patient, but not a single Flowsheet day.
Also, you may utilize this extra day later. Please check out THIS video on the workaround if you want to customize this day as a copy of the previous day of treatment.
* Please note that the attached video is an illustration and is subject to change as our product evolves!
We hope you found this information useful!
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.