Users with manager permissions have the ability to lock treatment templates to prevent further editing or deletion from either iPad or the web application. 

To lock a treatment template go to your Settings Menu, then choose Treatment Templates heading. 

From this menu, you will be able to lock the templates by toggling the 'Lock Editing' function to on or off. 


Once the toggle for a particular template is switched to 'ON', this will prevent the original template from being deleted or edited. You are still able to add this template to a patients chart, making any changes or editing that you require but, these changes will not be applied to the original template. 


For example, if you use the 'Default' template for Fluffy, you can make changes to Fluffy's flowsheet, but you will not be able to save your altered template for Fluffy as 'Default', it will need to be named and saved under something different. 


Please note that if you have Business Analytics turned on for templates, they will lock as well, and will only be able to be completed in chronological order.