You have the opportunity to change the treatment template even in the middle of the flowsheet. This means that after changing/replacing a template, the executed parameters will not disappear, but the flowsheet will contain both the previous and current information. This feature will be useful if the patient's status has changed and a new treatment plan is required.


To change the treatment template please follow the steps below:


From the web
Simply go to the flowsheet of the patient whose template you wish to change. Hover over the selection bar on the right hand side, and select the Change Template option:


Select the required Treatment Template and start time in the pop-up window, and then click Done:


Finally, select the required action to the workflow - Replace or Add:


From the iPad
Find the patient whose template you wish to change > go to the Editing Mode by tapping on the pencil icon > additional options ... > Change Template:


Select the required Treatment Template, input the start time in the pop-up window, and then click Select:


Finally, select the required change you would like to be made to the workflow - Replace or Add


That's it.


NOTE: If you change a template, Smart Flow will discontinue any previously executed parameter that does not exist on the new treatment template. Thus each performed treatment is displayed at the bottom of the flowsheet, greyed out and with a line through it:


To have such parameters back, please use the instructions given in THIS article. If you haven't input initials to illustrate that a treatment is done - it will just be removed.