ALS, BLS, and DNR are displayed as banners over the patient image on the whiteboard.

We have recently (Oct. 2016) updated this feature as of the new release this month. Prior to the update, the image banner would display ONLY if the patient info was set to DNR. The other two options were "Yes" and "Full" Selecting either of these two did not display a banner.

ALSAdvanced Life Support

BLS = Basic Life Support

DNR = Do Not Resuscitate


These are meant to differentiate between patients who need to receive very invasive interventions in the event of a life-threatening emergency and those who should only receive typical interventions or no intervention at all.

These options will now be reflected as a banner on the patient's image on the iPads. Options can be picked at the time of creation with the default setting being BLS. 


To change this setting go to:

  • Edit
  • Edit Info
  • Select the correct option
  • Done

The setting chosen will display as a banner over the patient image, as shown here.