You may have seen the TV Whiteboard logged in with the @whiteboard@ before your SmartFlow email address. What does logging in this way actually do?


SmartFlow subscription comes with 3 logins, this means you can be logged into SmartFlow a maximum of 3 times at once. This can be 3 different devices or 3 times on the same device (for example in 3 different browser tab). In case it's not enough, you can purchase additional logins (in groups of 3) at any time (following THIS article). 


If the number of logins that you have is limited, it is good practice to learn how to manage your users, so you are less likely to run into issues. One way to do this would be to login with the @whiteboard@.


If you are logged into your whiteboard browser with @whiteboard@ before your email address:
  • There is a security feature you can change in the settings menu, to auto log out of any device not being used after a set period of time. Being logged in with @whiteboard@ allows you to set this to Never and prevent your TV Whiteboard from timing out. All other permissions are set to auto log out after being idle for whatever amount of time you have manually set. This will help prevent an idle login use if someone has forgotten to log out. 
  • The @whiteboard@ login is also set with restricted permissions, so treatments cannot be performed, nor can patients be created or discharged from this login. Also, you cannot access your account settings while signed in to this login.


We hope you found this information useful!