Smart Flow has a Security feature that you are able to turn On or Off at any time in your Settings menu. Enable Security is one of the Security options that ensures limited accessibility to your clinic's account based on the staff role.


If the security is turned ON this will:


  • Prevent unwanted users from accessing the settings page. This way you are able to control who has access to an area where you are able to change customizable features in Smart Flow.
  • Setting Auto Logout times.


If your hospital has decided to enable the security feature, the clinic's manager will assign you a role. Each role will have a different security clearance to perform certain actions. After that, you will receive an email with your Smart Flow username and password. If you have not received this email, contact your clinic's manager for help. The different roles and permissions can be found HERE.


The Security feature is optional (please find how to switch it HERE). It is free to use whenever you are ready to implement it. Just make sure it is turned OFF if you don't want to utilize it.


Keep in mind this is not going to prevent users from writing down other people's initials or adding new treatments.